• #305
    March 6, 2017 to
    April 29, 2017
    RE101 RE201, RE202
  • #306
    May 6, 2017 to
    June 17, 2017
    RE101 RE201, RE202
  • #307
    July 5, 2017 to
    August 14, 2017
    RE101 RE201, RE202
  • #308
    September 11, 2017 to
    November 12, 2017
    RE101r RE201, RE202
  • #309
    January 6, 2018 to
    February 15, 2018
    RE 101 RE 201,202
  • #309
    January 8, 2018 to
    March 9, 2017
    RE101 RE201, RE202
Please note, that the Salesperson (RE 101) and Broker (RE 201) courses may run concurrently.

Tuition and Class Information

If our tuition is not higher than another educational facility, it should be!


RE 101 - 90 HOURS (112 hours of instruction, $7.10/hr)

The Basic Real Estate Course is the pre-license requirement for applicants desiring to enter the Real Estate profession. It meets the legal requirements for the content and hours, and is designed to prepare the students to pass the state licensing examination as well as giving a good fundamental knowledge of real estate for those not interested in licensure. Topics include deeds, real estate contracts, financial instruments and institutions, types of ownership, rights and interests in real property, condominiums, fair housing act, real estate valuation, appraisal, encumbrances, property descriptions and plat reading, brokerage, agency, property management, settlement procedures, zoning, taxes, basic mathematics, Louisiana Licensing Law, and Rules and Regulations of the Commission. We include specific instruction on the Louisiana Civil Law Property system, Louisiana Real Estate Agency, (and real estate law common to other states as required by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission).

Click here to download our Application



If paid in full by cash or check with enrollment.



$425.00 with enrollment, remaining $345.00 upon scheduled date of completion.



$300.00 witn enrollment, $300.00 after three weeks and remaining $195.00 upon scheduled date of completion.

FIVE MANUALS AND TEXTS Included in tuition


(RE 101 90-hour course only)
$25.00 discount for additional immediate family members (spouse, parent, or sibling) enrolling in the same class.


Most classes are held on Monday and Wednesday evenings from 5:30 to 9:30 and on Saturdays from 8:30 AM to 5:30 PM. During weeks in which major holidays occur (New Year, Easter, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas) the schedule is altered to allow observance of the major holidays.

Although we have been conducting pre-license courses since 1976, there can be no guarantee that another class may be offered, or that a scheduled class will be conducted.


Our class sessions are held at :

8575 Fern Avenue
Suite 105
Shreveport, LA 71105


A student who enrolls in RE 101 and takes but fails the state examination within one (1) month after successful completion of the course, may, within eight (8) months after graduation, repeat that course without tuition charge.


To receive a certificate of satisfactory completion of any license course, a student must attend the minimum required hours, pass an examination given by the Institute and pay tuition in full.


Any applicant who enrolls but is unable to begin the course on date agreed will be charged $35 for administrative processing costs and for reserving a space in the class, provided written notice has been received at least seven (7) days prior to the initial scheduled session and provided all Institute work manuals and materials have been returned in their original condition. The balance of the tuition paid will be refunded or applied to a subsequent class as requested. Full refund will be made if no space is available in the class, or if the class is canceled. No refunds are made after class begins. Payment of tuition in full is required even if student does not complete the course.